Apex Legends is one of the most popular multiplayer games in the world and will be getting a significant injection of content when the Season 5 update for the Battle Royale launches on Tuesday, May 12th. There will be plenty of players who excited to dive into all of the new content coming to the Battle Royale arriving this month. However, players will have to wait until a specific start time before they are able to enjoy everything the Apex Legends Season 5 update has to offer. Fortunately, we have all of the currently known information regarding the start time of the new season's new content covered for you. 

Apex Legends Season 5 Update Start Time

Now, Respawn Entertainment has not officially announced the start time for the Season 5 update on May 12th. However, the launches of past seasons for the Battle Royale game have taken place between 11 AM PST/1 PM CST/2 PM EST /6 PM GMT and 1 PM PST/3 PM CST/4 PM EST /8 PM GMT. With this in mind, it is highly likely that the Season 5 update will have this same start time that players can wait to pass by before they are able to dive into all of the new fun that this new content will be adding to the Battle Royale title. 

 Apex Legends Season 5 Update Start Time

We will update this piece with any changes to this start time for the Apex Legends Season 5 update if Respawn Entertainment reveals any additional information regarding when this new content will be made available for the community to enjoy on Tuesday, May 12th. 

There is going to a treasure trove of new content that players will be able to experience when the Apex Legends Season 5 update start time officially passes by, which includes the addition of Loba to the character roster of the title. The title's very first quest will also be put into the Battle Royale. This quest will task players with collecting treasure packs and completing weekly hunts to acquire pieces of a mysterious artifact by the end of the new period of content. Individuals will also get to receive a plethora of new cosmetic items and see how the destruction of Skulltown on Kings Canyon will affect the game's very first map. 

There is no doubt that the Apex Legends community will be very excited to begin playing when the start time of Season 5 update arrives on May 12th and ushers in the next chapter of the popular game.

Do you want to learn more about Apex Legends besides the start time for the Season 5 update? If so, be sure to check out our dedicated hub for the high-profile game or three of our most recent pieces of coverage below:

How excited are you for the start time of the Season 5 update to arrive? Let us know over on Twitter and Facebook! You can grab a copy of the fan-favorite battle royale and support Prima Games at the same time by purchasing the Apex Legends Bloodhound Edition through this link