Alan Wake 2 Global Release Times Revealed – Find Out When You Can Play Here

The time to return is almost here.

Alan Wake 2 Preview Alan Walking
Image via Remedy Entertainment.

Alan Wake is finally ready to reemerge from the Dark Place, with this continuation of his story reaching our consoles and PCs very soon. With only one week until the release date, you may be eager and ready to jump back into the shoes of our favorite horror writer, so let’s get ourselves ready to face the darkness together.

When Does Alan Wake 2 Unlock On PS5, Xbox Series & PC?

Tweet via @alanwake on X (Formerly known as Twitter)

According to the official Alan Wake Twitter account, players may need to stay up past their bedtime if they plan on playing in certain parts of the world. Depending on your location, you’ll be ready to start this new investigation at the following times:

October 26, 2023

  • Los Angeles – 9:00 PM PDT

October 27, 2023

  • New York – 12:00 AM EDT
  • Sào Paulo – 1:00 AM BRT
  • London – 5:00 AM GMT
  • Berlin – 6:00 AM CEST
  • Helsinki – 7:00AM EET
  • Tokyo – 1:00 PM JST
  • Sydney – 3:00 PM AEDT
  • Auckland – 5:00 PM NZDT

It seems like the release time is perfect for folks in North America, as there is no better time to get involved in the world of horror than nighttime. Jumping into the shoes of Alan Wake and Saga Anderson, you’ll find yourself immersed in a horrifying world full of creatures.

Whether you’ve been in love with Alan Wake since his first game on the Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3, or if this will be your first time stepping into the dark world before you, you can’t go wrong with a bit of terror. Be sure to keep your eyes on our Alan Wake 2 section below to get your hands on plenty of tips and tricks once the game goes live, and be sure to free up some hard drive space instead of your shelves.

About the Author

Shaun Cichacki

As a fan of RPGs, Action & Retro titles, Shaun has been gaming since he was a young boy. With an overwhelming obsession involving Metal Gear Solid and Pizza Tower, you know you're in for a wild ride when it comes to things he's writing about.