Supermassive Games Announce The Quarry, Full Reveal Tomorrow - Prima Games

Supermassive Games Announce The Quarry, Full Reveal Tomorrow

by Jesse Vitelli

Supermassive Games, the developer behind Until Dawn and most recently The Dark Pictures Anthology, has a new game to reveal tomorrow March 17, 2022. This announcement comes from the developer’s Twitter account which has a brief teaser video.

“What doesn’t kill you will make you stronger.” Watch the reveal of The Quarry, our all-new horror experience published by 2K, coming this summer. Tomorrow at 9 am PT | 12 PM ET | 4 pm GMT.”

Supermassive Games Announce The Quarry, Full Reveal Tomorrow

If you go to the link in the tweet, currently it’s just the website with a big countdown leading up to the official reveal tomorrow. However, the little teaser video does give up a small glimpse into what the premise for the game is.

The video teases a bunch of police questioning some camp counselors as they were attacked by something in the woods while driving. The video ends with the officer telling them they will not make it to the quarry tonight and the video cuts out.

It’s no surprise Supermassive is making another horror game, it’s the studio’s bread and butter. Will it be another narrative choice-based game or is the team branching out to something a little more on the action-adventure side? We will find out when it’s officially revealed tomorrow.

We do know that the game will be released this summer, so we won’t have to wait long to play it.

You may also like