Resident Evil Project Resistance Officially Announced - Prima Games

Resident Evil Project Resistance Officially Announced

by Nicholas Barth

Resident Evil is arguably one of the most popular video game franchises in history. This massive amount of popularity led to plenty of fans being excited when Capcom officially announced the next entry in the horror franchise. Resident Evil Project Resistance will be the next adventure players will be able to jump into, and the official reveal of the new game will be taking place very soon. 

The official teaser trailer reveal for Resident Evil Project Resistance will be taking place on Monday, September 9th at 8 AM PST/ 10 AM CST/ 11 AM EST. Interested individuals will be able to check out the teaser trailer for Resident Evil Project Resistance when it is officially released on the YouTube channel for the high-profile franchise. 

Very little is known about this new title from Capcom besides its name. However, one community was able to grab some screenshots of the game from the teaser trailer live stream. These screenshots show off four different characters. These four characters have begun speculation amongst the community that Resident Evil Project Resistance will be a four-player cooperative experience. 

More details will be confirmed for Resident Evil Project Resistance when its official teaser trailer is revealed to the world on September 9th. Attendees of the 2019 Tokyo Game Show will also have the opportunity to play the new title. 

Nicholas Barth

Guides Writer Nicholas enjoys helping fellow members of the video game community learn more about their favorite games. First-person shooters and Battle Royale games are what you can usually find Nicholas playing when he isn't writing. We will congratulate you if you can find a bigger Call of Duty fan than Nicholas, who has been playing since he got Call of Duty 2 with his first Xbox 360. [email protected]