PlayStation State of Play for September 14 Focuses on Indie and Third-Party Games

A new broadcast featuring major upcoming titles and PSVR2 highjlights.

A new PlayStation State of Play has been announced by Sony recently. This broadcast will focus on indie games and third-party titles coming to PlayStation and will start on September 14 at 2 PM PT / 10 PM BST. The broadcast will also feature some highlights for the PlayStation VR 2 add-on alongside new updates for major upcoming titles from Sony’s partners.

Recommended Videos

The announcement was made over on PlayStation’s X account with a link to a PlayStation Blog that further explains the details of the announcement.

The PlayStation State of Play Showcase is stated to have “Something for everyone” as explained by the blog. No further details regarding the upcoming appearances have been shared by PlayStation or its Global Third Party Relations representative Shawne Benson, but speculations are running wild about which games might be featured in the upcoming show slated to start broadcasting on September 14, 2023.

The PlayStation State of Play will stream live on Thursday, September 14 at 2 PM PT / 5 PM ET / 10 PM BST on YouTubeTwitch, and TikTok.


Prima Games is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Author
Image of Ule Lopez
Ule Lopez
A journalist from Mexico obsessed with Shiny Eevees, he wears his profession with pride as he researches current-day stories and plays JRPGs and horror games.