Jump Force Confirmed Characters - Prima Games

Jump Force Confirmed Characters

by Bryan Dawson

Jump Force was a surprise announcement from Bandai Namco during the Microsoft E3 2018 press conference. While the initial reveal trailer showed off a handful of Jump Force characters, it’s not the entire Jump Force character roster or even a full character list. As a three-on-three brawler, it’s fun to know all of the Jump Force confirmed characters so you can start planning your teams. In this article we’ll cover the Jump Force confirmed character list so you know who you can choose for your team. If any new Jumpe Force characters are confirmed, we’ll be sure to update this character list with the new information.

Jump Force Confirmed Character List

  • Aizen Sosuke (Bleach)
  • Ichigo Kurosaki (Bleach)
  • Renji Abarai (Bleach)
  • Rukia Kuchiki (Bleach)
  • Ryo (City Hunter)
  • Cell (DBZ)
  • Frieza (DBZ)
  • Future Trunks (DBZ)
  • Goku (DBZ)
  • Piccolo (DBZ)
  • Vegeta (DBZ)
  • Kenshiro (Fist of the North Star)
  • Gon Freecss (Hunter x Hunter)
  • Hisoka Morroh (Hunter x Hunter)
  • Killua Zoldyck (Hunter x Hunter)
  • Kurapika (Hunter x Hunter)
  • DIO (JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure)
  • Jotaro (JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure)
  • Deku (My Hero Academia)
  • Boruto Uzumaki (Naruto)
  • Gaara (Naruto)
  • Kaguya Ōtsutsuki (Naruto)
  • Kakashi Hatake (Naruto)
  • Naruto Uzumaki (Naruto)
  • Sasuke Uchiha (Naruto)
  • Boa Hancock (One Piece)
  • Marshall D. Teach aka Blackbeard (One Piece)
  • Monkey D. Luffy (One Piece)
  • Sabo (One Piece)
  • Sanji Vinsmoke (One Piece)
  • Zoro (One Piece)
  • Rurouni Kenshin (Rurouni Kenshin)
  • Makoto Shishio (Rurouni Kenshin)
  • Dragon Shiryu (Saint Seiya)
  • Pegasus Seiya (Saint Seiya)
  • Yugi Muto (Yu-Gi-Oh)
  • Toguro (Yu Yu Hakusho)
  • Yuske Urameshi (Yu Yu Hakusho)
  • Galena (New Character – Evil)
  • Glover (New Character – Good)
  • Kane (New Character – Evil)
  • Navigator (New Character – Good)

While the E3 2018 reveal trailer only showed off a handful of characters, the playable build at E3 had a slightly larger roster. The current list of confirmed characters for Jump Force consists of Frieza and Goku from Dragon Ball Z, Luffy, Zoro, Sanji and Blackbeard from One Piece, Naruto and Sasuke from Naruto, Gon and Hisoka from Hunter X Hunter, and Aizen, Ichigo and Rukia from Bleach.

At the moment, Frieza and Goku both appear to be in their Dragon Ball Z forms by default, but it has been confirmed that Goku can use Super Saiyan 1 and Super Saiyan Blue transformers. At the moment, Frieza never uses his Golden form, but it may be available if Goku can use Super Saiyan Blue. Both Naruto and Sasuke appear to have all of their techniques from the end of Naruto Shippuden. In addition, their appearance is clearly Naruto Shippuden instead of Boruto. Luffy and Zoro are both post time skip in One Piece, with Luffy having the Gear 4 transformation. We haven’t seen Sanji and Blackbeard in-game yet, but we assume they will also be post time skip.

You can see Light Yagami and Ryuk from Death Note make an appearance at the end of the announcement trailer, however, they are not playable characters. Instead, the two Death Note characters appear only in the story mode of the game. There’s a chance we’ll see more characters who are limited to story mode, but given the power levels of the playable characters, it makes sense that Death Note characters would not be playable for the most part.

Aizen and Ichigo from Bleach are both sporting looks from the Thousand Year Blood War Arc, so expect them to have almost all of their best abilities. In addition, Blackbeard’s ship from One Piece made an appearance long before he was announced as a character. While that doesn’t confirm anything for future characters, we will be looking at any new stages for possible hints at additional playable characters.

A new announcement just before Gamescom confirms that Hunter X Hunter will be represented by Gon Freecss and Hisoka Morroh. We don’t yet know if they will be the only HxH representatives, but it’s good to see the series will be included in Jump Force with at least these two. Following the Hunter X Hunter announcement, two more One Piece characters have been added to the game. Blackbeard (Marshall D. Teach) and Sanji will be playable characters joining the already announced Luffy and Sanji. This may indicate we’ll be getting more characters from other franchises. Of course, we’ll be sure to update this article once any additional information is confirmed.

Jump Force New Characters

With the official Gamescom trailer we received confirmation that Vegeta and Sabo would be joining the roster, with Yui Muto from Yu-Gi-Oh being announced shortly before Tokyo Game Show. In addition, a new character was shown that was wearing Luffy’s straw hat from One Piece, but was not Shanks or Luffy. While Bandai Namco has yet to confirm who this character is, the most likely answer is that it’s the character you play as. This may confirm Jump Force will have an avatar or create-a-character system.

In addition to the mysterious new character, Bandai Namco announced four brand new characters, designed by Akira Toriyama. Glover and Navigator are allies of the Jump Force, while Galena and Kane are enemies. It’s currently unknown if these new characters will be playable, but that seems very likely. A trailer at Tokyo Game Show later confirmed that Yusuke Urameshi and Toguro from Yu Yu Hakusho, and Killua and Kurapika from Hunter x Hunter would also be joining the roster.

In early October, Bandai Namco announced the addition of the Saint Seiya (Knights of Zodiac) series to Jump Force. The first two characters joining the roster are Pegasus Seiya and Dragon Shiryu. This announcement also confirms that more properties can potentially still be added and announced. In late October we received word of Kenshiro from Fist of the North Star and Ryo from City Hunter would be joining the roster. Of course, we’ll be sure to update this article when more information on the new characters is known or when additional characters have been announced.

In mid-November, Cell and Piccolo from Dragon Ball Z, and Makoto Shishio and Rurouni Kenshin were all confirmed to be playable characters. For those not in the know, the latter characters hail from the Rurouni Kenshin franchise, also known as Samurai X. Rounding out what we currently know of the roster are Deku, the first character from My Hero Academia, Renji Abarai from Bleach, Boa Hancock from One Piece and Future Trunks from Dragon Ball Z, all of which were announced in mid-December. Finally, a slew of Naruto characters joined the roster in January, including Boruto, Gaara, Kakashi and Kaguya Ōtsutsuki.

The launch roster is now complete at 42 characters. However, nine DLC characters will be coming after the game has been released. As these new DLC characters are announced we will update this article, so be sure to stay tuned to Prima Games for more information on Jump Force as it becomes available.

Bryan Dawson

Bryan Dawson has an extensive background in the gaming industry, having worked as a journalist for various publications for nearly 20 years and participating in a multitude of competitive fighting game events. He has authored over a dozen strategy guides for Prima Games, worked as a consultant on numerous gaming-related TV and web shows and was the Operations Manager for the fighting game division of the IGN Pro League.