If you’re looking forward to The Elder Scrolls Online: Morrowind, then you’re probably wondering when you’ll get to dive into the game and begin your new adventure in Vvardenfell. In this article we’ll go over the release and unlock times for Elder Scrolls Online: Morrowind on all the major platforms that it will be coming to. Be sure to mark the time on your calendar, which will make sure you don’t miss the game’s release on June 6.

Morrowind Unlock Times

If you’re looking forward to playing the game on PC, then don’t worry—if you purchased the game’s physical or digital Collector’s Edition, then you can already download the DLC and start your adventure on Vvardenfell. If you’re playing on Xbox One or PlayStation 4, though, you’re going to have to wait a little longer to dive in.

According to a post on the official Elder Scrolls Online website, players will be able to dive into the game starting June 6 at 5:00AM EDT on both Xbox One and PlayStation 4. In order to prep for the launch, Zenimax will be bringing the megaservers on PS4 and Xbox One down around 9:00PM EDT on June 5, so the game will be down for a bit as they prepare for the DLC to drop. PC megaservers will remain available during this time, though, as all of this maintenance was taken care of when the early access period began on PC earlier this week.

If you want to purchase the physical edition of the DLC for the PlayStation 4 or Xbox One, then you can do so beginning at 9PM local time in North America. In Europe the game will become available on June 6, the morning of its release. We’ve included the release times for all the main servers below, so be sure to take a look and see which time table fits best with your location.

  • 2:00AM PDT
  • 5:00AM EDT
  • 6:00AM BRT
  • 10:00AM BST
  • 11:00AM CEST
  • 12:00PM MSK
  • 6:00PM JST
  • 7:00PM AEST
  • 9:00PM NZST

If you don’t see your local time zone on the list above, be sure to locate the time zone closest to your location to see when you can expect the game to unlock and be playable on Xbox One and PlayStation 4.

As you start your journey through Vvardenfell, be sure to take a look at several or our other Morrowind guides, like which race is best for the Warden class, and how to access the DLC. We’ll have plenty of other guides coming, so check back often for more up to date information about the game, and be sure to return to our Elder Scrolls Online: Morrowind guide for the most up to date info on the game.

Get the Rufous Mudcrab pet DLC with the official Collector's Edition guide, plus concept art gallery, a message to fans from the developer, and even more expert strategy!